6.6 Pro B10 + CW Cheat=Help?

Discussion in 'PSP-3000' started by ezrarod, Nov 21, 2011.

1. ezrarod

ezrarod New Member

My 3k has pro b10 and and I'm trying to install cwcheat. I'm relatively new to the hacking scene. Any guides/tutorials/tips out there on how to get cw up and running?
  2. Gusha

Gusha Moderator & Class Clown Staff Member

Place the CWCheat folder in seplugins on the root of the ms, like this: ms0:/seplugins/CWcheat
    Create and or Edit the game.txt and pops.txt files with the lines, "ms0:/seplugins/CWcheat/cwcheat.prx 1" (please check the exact rout and capitalisations - i dont have my folder in front of me - there is also a different .prx for the pops.txt - something like "cwcheatpops.prx 1" just check and ammend accordingly)
    Reset you vsh and the plugin will be active when holding select in game for 3 seconds!
  3. ezrarod

ezrarod New Member

First: what’s vsh? Second: I downloaded a cwcheats rar and unzipped the contents (see image file). Is this what I should be seeing and do the text files go in the text folder ? Sorry if these
    are noobish questions; that’s what I am. Thanks for your help; I await your response

Attached Files:

4. Gusha

Ok the folder that contains the files and folders you showed there - THAT folder must go into the seplugins folder on the root of the memory stick. - ms0:/seplugins/cwcheat/
    NOW - inside the seplugins folder (on the root of the memory stick and now containing the cwcheat folder) create two text files - one called game.txt and the other called pops.txt - ms0:/seplugins/game.txt and ms0:/seplugins/pops.txt
    NOW - edit the game.txt file by adding a line - ms0:/seplugins/cwcheat/cwcheat.prx 1
    NOW - edit the pops.txt file by adding a line - ms0:/seplugins/cwcheat/cwcheatpops.prx 1
    NOW - exit the USB connection and while on the PSP's main menu - press select and a menu should appear - select reset vsh and the PSP will reboot...

Done!
  5. ezrarod

ezrarod New Member