Snes on PSP

Discussion in 'PSP-1000' started by raptcha, Aug 25, 2012.

1. raptcha

raptcha New Member

Hi

I have just got a PSP 1003 with firmware 2.60 and would like to understand how to run a snes emulator on it. I believe i need to first exploit it then install custom firmware, then install the emulator? I have no experience of using a PSP before but am an able computer user, can someone please explain what I need to do?

Thanks

Mike
  2. JamppCobal

JamppCobal Well-Known Member

First update your psp and install Custom Firmware :

1. Update your PSP to Official Firmware 6.60 either through Network Update or manually (if you don't know how just ask)
    2. Download 6.60 PRO-C fix3 from here 6.60 PRO-Cfix3
    3. Extract PROUPDATE and CIPL_Flasher folders to PSP/GAME folder on your memory stick
    4. From XMB (psp main screen) under Game->Memory Stick run PROUPDATE then CIPL_Flasher

Now download and install the emulator :

1. Download the emulator here SNES9X Euphoria R5
    2. Extract Snes9x_Euphoria folder to PSP/GAME folder on your memory stick
    3. Place roms into PSP/GAME/Snes9x_Euphoria/ROMS folder
    4. From XMB (psp main screen) under Game->Memory Stick run Snes Emulator

If you any problems , questions or concerns post back and we'll get you straight .
  3. raptcha

raptcha New Member

Hi

Thank you very much for your response, its a bit help!

Is 6.60 the latest version? i can connect my psp to wifi and update it that way but im afraid i will upgrade past 6.60.

Would it be safer to do it manually? if so can you please give me some simple instructions how to do that?
  4. raptcha

raptcha New Member

5. JamppCobal

That's the one I use

Let us know if you have any questions , problems or concerns . We'll get you straight .
  6. raptcha

raptcha New Member