What to do step by step?

Discussion in 'PSP-3000' started by Aminos3D, May 4, 2012.

1. Aminos3D

Aminos3D Member

Hi Guys i'm new in this whole psp world, anyways i recently bought a PSP 3000 version 4.21 new without a memory stick.
    So Guys i'm asking you what to do so i can be able to play PSP Games step by step without UMD and Thanks!
    Yours;Aminos3D
  2. Jace98

Jace98 Active Member

First of all buy a memory stick and a USB.You cant do nothing without them.I would suggest an 8 GB MEMORY STICK.Then you must install CFW.I would suggest 6.60 PRO-B10 as it is the newest one.Update to 6.60 Official Firmware either by network update or manually
    Then download 6.60 PRO B-10fix1 from here http://psp.dashhacks.com/downloads/psp-custom-firmware-pro-b10
    Extract PROUPDATE and CIPL_Flasher folders to PSP\GAME folder on memory stick
    From XMB run PROUPDATE then CIPL_Flasher
    Now you are on 6.60 PRO B-10fix1. Then create an ISO folder on the root of your MS(Computer->Removable Drive(X: )X isthe letter of your psp.In that folder you add the ISO's.
  3. Aminos3D

Aminos3D Member

Thanks You Helped me a lot, but can i play all games?
    and what about those 5.03gen-a and gen-b? what are they? and what does they add? doing this operation will brick my PsP?
    Thank You Very Much;Aminos3D
  4. Jace98

Jace98 Active Member

There is a a chance of bricking it during the procession.Just make sure you dont shut down the psp while updating.And its better when your PSP IS UNLOCKED SO YOU SHOULD DEFINATELY TRY IT!!!.And yes all the games.And 5.03 gen are CFW too but they are older than 6.60 pro-b10.
  5. Aminos3D

Aminos3D Member

Good thanks, that helped me a lot too.
    there's anyway to unbrick the psp?
    and i found a tutorial on youtube on how to install that cfw
    do you recommend that i follow it?
    Sorry for Bothering;Aminos3D
  6. Jace98

Jace98 Active Member